• Email
  • Print

Planning Commission

Commission Info

Staff Liaison:
Christian Murdock
Deputy Planning Director
email: cmurdock@pacifica.gov
T: 650-738-7341

General Inquiries
Planning Department
email: permittech@pacifica.gov 

 

Commission Meeting Times/Location:

The Pacifica Planning Commission meets at 7:00 pm on the first and third Monday of each month. Due to the COVID-19 public health emergency proclaimed by the Governor of California on March 4, 2020, the Planning Commission is conducting its meetings as teleconference meetings (no physical location). The teleconference meetings will be held in accordance with Government Code Section 54953 (as amended by AB 361) which Authorizes teleconference meetings under the Brown Act during certain proclaimed states of Emergency. 

 

View the agenda for each Planning Commission meeting on the City's Meeting Portal for further instructions on participating in the meeting and submitting public comments.

 

Public comments received after publication of the Planning Commission agenda packet, and before 12 PM on the meeting day, are available for public review here.

Commission Purpose/Objectives:

The purpose of the seven-member Planning Commission shall be to recommend and advise the Council in the preparation, adoption, and amendment of the City's General Plan, Coastal Plan, Zoning Law, and other specific and area development plans which provide for and control the future physical development and conservation of the City, based upon geographic, social, economic, and environmental characteristics of the community. The Planning Commission shall also advise the Council on private development plans for the City in accordance with the State Planning Law and the City's established development review standards and processes. 

Commission Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

 Lauren Berman

Chair

At-Large Member

 bermanl@ci.pacifica.ca.us  03/31/2023
Samantha Hauser Vice Chair At-Large Member  hausers@ci.pacifica.ca.us   03/31/2024

George Domurat

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 domuratg@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2023

Alex Ferguson

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 fergusona@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2026

James Godwin

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 godwinj@ci.pacifica.ca.us  03/31/2026
David Leal

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 leald@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2024
 Greg Wright Commissioner At-Large Member gwright@ci.pacifica.ca.us  03/31/2025

Commission Staff

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Christian Murdock

Staff Liaison

Deputy Planning Director

cmurdock@pacifica.gov

650-738-7341



Agenda/Minutes

Upcoming Planning Commission meeting agenda outlines, packets and minutes can be found online at our meeting portal.

Minutes Archive 

Agenda Packet Archive: 9/18/2006 through 3/6/2017



Commissioner

Top