• Email
  • Print

Planning Commission

Commission Info

Staff Liaison:
Tina Wehrmeister
Planning Director
email: wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7341

General Inquiries
Planning Department
email: wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

Commission Meeting Times/Location:

The Pacifica Planning Commission meets at 7:00 pm on the first and third Monday of each month, on the second floor of the Pacifica City Council Chambers located at 2212 Beach Boulevard. Please check the current Agenda or call the Planning Department for latest information at (650) 738-7341. Video recordings of the meetings are available on the Pacific Coast YouTube channel.  

Commission Purpose/Objectives:

The purpose of the seven-member Planning Commission shall be to recommend and advise the Council in the preparation, adoption, and amendment of the City's General Plan, Coastal Plan, Zoning Law, and other specific and area development plans which provide for and control the future physical development and conservation of the City, based upon geographic, social, economic, and environmental characteristics of the community. The Planning Commission shall also advise the Council on private development plans for the City in accordance with the State Planning Law and the City's established development review standards and processes. 

Commission Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

Thomas Clifford

Chair

At-Large Member

cliffordt@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2022

Oren Rubinstein

Vice Chair

At-Large Member

rubinsteino@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2022

Richard Campbell

Commissioner

At-Large Member

campbellr@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2020

John Nibbelin

Commissioner

At-Large Member

nibbelinj@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2021

Ryan Kraske

Commissioner

At-Large Member

krasker@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2020

Tygarjas Bigstyck

Commissioner

At-Large Member

bigstyckt@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2023

Lauren Berman

Commissioner

At-Large Member

bermanl@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2023


Commission Staff

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Tina Wehrmeister

Staff Liaison

Planning Director

wehrmeister@ci.pacifica.ca.us

650-738-7341



Agenda/Minutes

Upcoming Planning Commission meeting agenda outlines, packets and minutes can be found online at our meeting portal.

Archived Agendas

Archived Minutes


Commissioner

Top