• Email
  • Print

Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee

Committee Info

Staff Liaison:
Tina Wehrmeister
Planning Director/ Assistant City Manager
email: twehrmeister@pacifica.gov
T: 650-738-7341

General Inquiries
Planning Department
email: permittech@pacifica.gov 

 

Committee Meeting Times/Location:

The Committee meets at 6:00 pm on the third Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise noted. Meetings are generally held in the EOC Room at the Pacifica Police Station, 2075 Coast Highway, Pacifica. On occasion, the Committee meets in other locations. Please check the current Agenda or call the Planning Department for latest information at (650) 738-7341.

Committee Purpose/Objectives:

The Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee (OSPAC) has been established to consider issues related to natural areas that are proposed to be dedicated to the Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA), lands that are proposed to be dedicated open space, parklands that are under the jurisdiction of the GGNRA and areas operated by the San Mateo County Parks Department.  

The primary objectives of the committee are to make recommendations to the City Council on 1) the policy and procedures of the National Park Service as they relate to areas of the GGNRA within the City of Pacifica and adjacent communities, 2) issues surrounding the transfer of ownership of Cattle Hill and the Pedro Point Headlands to the NPS, 3) access and operation of the San Mateo County Parks in the City of Pacifica including San Pedro Valley County Park and the Devil's Slide Trail County Park, and 4) ways in which these areas can contribute to the economy of the City. 

Resolution No. 44-2015 - City Council Resolution Creating the Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee 

Committee Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

 Arlene Patton Chair  At-Large Member  pattona@ci.pacifica.ca.us  05/31/2022

JoAnne Arnos

Vice Chair

At-Large Member

arnosj@ci.pacifica.ca.us

05/31/2025

 Paul Durkee

Committee Member

At-Large Member

durkeep@ci.pacifica.ca.us

05/31/2024

 Kate Johnson

Committee Member

At-Large Member

johnsonk@ci.pacifica.ca.us

05/31/2024

 Julie Lancelle

Committee Member

At-Large Member

lancelleJ@ci.pacifica.ca.us

05/31/2025

Ellen Natesan

Committee Member

At-Large Member

natesane@ci.pacifica.ca.us
 05/31/2023

Aaron Read

Committee Member

At-Large Member

reada@ci.pacifica.ca.us

05/31/2023

 Pete Shoemaker Committee Member  At-Large Member shoemakerp@ci.pacifica.ca.us  05/31/2023
 Jim Sullivan

Committee Member

At-Large Member

sullivanj@ci.pacifica.ca.us

05/31/2022

Committee Staff and Council Liaisons

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Bonny O'Connor

Staff Liaison

Senior Planner

 boconnor@pacifica.gov

650-738-7341

Mary Bier

City Council Liaison

City Council Member

bierm@ci.pacifica.ca.us

650-516-6034


Resources/Projects

Read the Open Space Task Force Report – Volume 1

Read the Open Space Task Force Report – Volume 2

Read the Milagra Battery Trail Draft CEQA/NEPA Environmental Compliance Categorical Exemption/Categorical Exclusion


Public comments received after publication of the OSPAC agenda packet, and before 5 PM on the Meeting day, are available for public review here

2021 OSPAC Agendas

09/15_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

08/18/2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

07/21/2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

06/16_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

05/19_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

04/21_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

03/17_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

02/17_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

01/20_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Agenda

2021 OSPAC Minutes

07-21_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

05/19_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

04/21_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

03/17_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

02/17_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes 

01/20_2021 Open Space and Parkland Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

 

Agenda/Minutes Archive

Archived Agendas

Archived Minutes

Top