About PacificaFAQ'SCity GovernmentDepartmentsContact Us
Homepage > ... > Parks, Beaches & Recreation > Youth and Teens > Homework CenterE-mail storyPrint friendly format
Recreation Services
540 Crespi Drive
Pacifica, CA 94044
Phone: 650-738-7376
Fax: 650-738-0564

Homework Center at the Pacifica Library


City of Pacifica Homework Center
at the Pacifica-Sharp Park Library

The Homework Center is a place where your child can do his/her homework in a supervised and supported environment. A credentialed tutor will supervise the Center, with extra help provided by High School tutors. The Homework Center provides students with a quiet place to study, do homework and receive assistance from an adult tutor

WHERE:   Pacifica-Sharp Park Library, 104 Hilton Way
TIME:       3:00 PM to 5:30 PM
DAYS:      Monday - Thursday
WHO:       Students in grades K to 8
PROGRAM DATES: Monday, September 8, 2014 – Thursday, May 28, 2014* 
COST:   FREE  

To Download Registration Form Click Here


*Please note the Homework Center will be closed on the following dates:
Tuesday, November 11
Monday-Thursday, November 24-28
Monday-Thursday, December 15-18
Monday-Thursday, December 22-25
Monday-Thursday, December 29–January 1
Monday, January 19
Monday, February 16-19
Monday-Thursday April 6-10
Wednesday, April 22
Wednesday, May 6
Monday, May 25


Make It Program - Special Program: All children will participate in the Make It Program sponsored by the Pacifica Sharp Park Library. Children have the opportunity to Create, Build & Learn through projects in science and electronics. We ask that on these days all participants be at the Homework Center at 3 pm and no tutoring will be available on this day. The Make It Program schedule will be announced at the Homework Center.

For more information contact Tamara Oskoui, Recreation Coordinator, at oskouit@ci.pacifica.ca.us
 or 650-738-7376.$0